霍奇斯大学附近的酒店

欢迎来到学生体验

从新入学到明矾,我们是您的官方指南中心,可以帮助您在霍奇斯大学成功学习。 我们的办公室位于霍奇斯大学迈尔斯堡校区图书馆内或图书馆附近。 此外,我们还为所有学生提供电话和/或短信服务。 

我们部门在以下领域提供资源和支持

  • 学术指导

      • 方向
  • 职业服务

      • 学生
      • 校友
      • 雇主
  • 学生宿舍/ ADA

      • 住宿要求
      • 特殊需求服务
  • 学生服务

      • 学生申诉
      • 学生纪律
      • SAP计划协助

 

我们在这里为您提供帮助。 请发邮件 成功@hodges.edu 或致电239-938-7730询问问题或需要服务。

霍奇斯大学徽标-带鹰图标的字母

支持服务

学术指导

“学术成功咨询”集中在“学生体验”办公室,根据学位课程和学术学校为学生分配顾问。 我们鼓励您与学生体验顾问建立关系,并定期与您建立联系,以为您的教育目标提供指导和支持。

方向

鼓励新生以及重返大学的学生完成由“学生体验”开发的在线入学培训计划。 入职培训将向您介绍可用于学术成就的资源,并支持您在大学学习中获得成功。 

学生指导与倡导

学生体验顾问为您提供有关问题和疑虑的指导,建立联系以解决可能出现的问题。 必要时可以提供咨询转介。 对教育问题的宣传和建议通常始于“学生体验”。 学生应联系其学术经验顾问,作为提出问题和疑虑的主要联系点。

国际学生信息

霍奇斯大学致力于您的学术成就,并为您提供大学学习方面的支持,将为您分配指定的学生体验顾问。 霍奇斯大学的顾问为学生提供课程选择和教育计划方面的帮助,以确保他们获得成功的大学体验。

F1学生应参考 国际学生指南 或者 维持您的身份 国土安全部网站提供了保持学生身份所需的信息。 如有任何疑问,请联系学生体验办公室的指定学校官员(DSO)。

职业服务

学生体验办公室还提供职业建议,以帮助您实现梦想中的工作。 从 总结 面试技巧,我们将在这里为您提供指导。

学生和校友协助 

  • 职业探索与评估
  • 雇主和劳动力市场信息,包括校园招聘和招聘会
  • 与连接 佛罗里达西南职业生涯 谁致力于帮助您找到自己喜欢的职位
  • 在线工作委员会( www.collegecentral.com/hodges)
  • 在我们学校发布针对学生和校友的职位
  • 搜索在我们学校发布的职位

 雇主协助

  • 将您公司的工作和实习机会发布到我们的在线工作板上(www.collegecentral.com/hodges)
  • 将您公司的网站链接添加到我们的“本地雇主”页面
  • 通过雇主聚焦计划在校园内招聘
  • 特殊招聘活动的免费广告
  • 参加招聘会
霍奇斯大学徽标堆积

学生住宿

我们致力于为学生提供平等的机会和平等的机会。 有残疾问题的学生应与我们联系以安排入学指导,或讨论完成学术课程所需的任何必要支持。 任何需要帮助的人都应直接联系其指定的学生体验协调员或发送电子邮件 成功@hodges.edu; 电话:800-466-0019。 

有关学生宿舍的更多信息,请参见我们的网站。 学生手册.

学生服务

学生申诉

霍奇斯大学致力于保持不受歧视和骚扰的教育环境,我们的目标是迅速解决学生的问题,并以公平的方式解决所有有关方面的问题。 如果您认为任何影响您的条件是不公平的,歧视性的或给您造成不必要的困难,请尽快与学生体验部联系,以便我们寻求解决方案。

请点击这里获取更多信息。

学生纪律

霍奇斯大学已经建立了学术和行为标准与指南,以提高学生对大学社区和大学的意识和责任感。 违反学生行为标准的学生将接受正式程序,同时评估指控并确定可能的纪律处分。

Translate »

Welcome to Student Experience

Guiding you from Enrollment to Alumni Status

From newly enrolled to alum we are your official guide center to help you be a successful student here at Hodges University. Our offices are located in or near the library on both the Naples and Fort Myers Campuses at Hodges University. Additionally, we are available for all students by phone and/or text as well. 

Our department offers resources and support in the following areas

  •       Academic Advising

      • Orientation
  •       Career Services

      • Students
      • Alumni
      • Employers
  •       Student Accommodations/ADA

      • Accommodation Requests
      • Special Needs Services
  •       Student Services

      • Student Grievances
      • Student Discipline
      • SAP Plan Assistance

 

We are here to help. Please email studentexperience@hodges.edu or call 239-938-7730 with questions or need to request services.

Support Services

Academic Advising

Academic Success Advising is centralized in the office of Student Experience and Advisors are assigned to students based on their degree program and academic school. You are encouraged to build a relationship with your Student Experience Advisor and connect on a regular basis for guidance and support with your educational goals.

Orientation

New students, as well as those returning to the University, are encouraged to complete the online orientation program developed by Student Experience. The orientation will introduce you to resources available for academic success and support you in navigating the university experience. 

Student Guidance and Advocacy

Student Experience Advisors provide guidance to you with regard to questions and concerns, making connections to resolve problems that may arise. Counseling referrals are available as necessary. Advocacy and advisement for education concerns often times begins in Student Experience. Students should reach out to their academic student experience advisor as the primary point of contact for questions and concerns.

International Student Information

Hodges University is dedicated to your academic success, and to support you in navigating the university experience you will be assigned a designated Student Experience Advisor. The advisors at Hodges University assist students with course selection and educational planning to ensure a successful university experience.

Career Services

The Office of Student Experience also provides career advice to assist you with landing the job of your dreams.  From résumé rules to interview tips, we are here to help guide you.

Student and Alumni Assistance 

  • Career exploration and assessment
  • Employer and labor market information, including on-campus recruitment and job fairs
  • Connect with CareerSource Southwest Florida who is committed to helping you find a position you’ll love.
  • Online job board ( www.collegecentral.com/hodges)
  • Post jobs targeting students and alumni at our school
  • Search jobs posted at our school

 Employer Assistance

  • Post your company’s job and internship opportunities on our online job board (www.collegecentral.com/hodges)
  • Add your company’s website link to our Local Employers’ page
  • On-campus recruitment through the Employer Spotlight Program
  • Free advertisement for special hiring events
  • Participation in job fairs

Student Accommodations

We are committed to providing equal access and equal opportunity to our students. Students with a disability concern should contact us to schedule an orientation to the institution, or to discuss any necessary support required for completion of an academic program. Anyone needing assistance should contact their assigned Student Experience Coordinator directly or email studentexperience@hodges.edu; phone: 800-466-0019. 

More information about student accommodations can be found in our Student Handbook.

Student Services

Student Grievances

Hodges University is committed to maintaining an educational environment free from discrimination and harassment and our objective is that student concerns are addressed promptly and resolved in a fair manner for all parties involved. If you feel that any condition affecting you is unfair, discriminatory, or creates unnecessary hardship, contact the Student Experience Department as soon as possible so that we may work toward a resolution.

Student Discipline

Hodges University has established academic and behavioral standards and guidelines to develop student awareness and responsibility to the University community and the institution. Students in violation of the Student Behavior Standards are subject to a formal process while the allegations are evaluated and a determination of possible disciplinary action is made.

SAP Plan and Calculators

This is listed in Laura’s sidebar but I was unable to find definitive information regarding this on the sites or in the handbook.  Please let me know if there is an area I should refer to for information.

Translate »
X