تعلن جامعة هودجز عن اتصال هودجز

شعار PET Hodges Connect. التعليم والتدريب المهني يقدمان الحياة الواقعية. مهارات العالم الحقيقي.

سد فجوة القوى العاملة بمبادرة التدريب المهني: تعلن جامعة هودجز عن اتصال هودجز

فجوة مهارات القوى العاملة هي شيء تناقشه العديد من منظمات تطوير الأعمال لسنوات. الشركات تطلب الحلول. تجيب جامعة هودجز على هذه المكالمة بمبادرتها للتدريب المهني ، التعليم والتدريب المهني (PET) ، المسماة هودجز كونيكت.

قال الدكتور جون ماير ، رئيس جامعة هودجز: "تم تصميم Hodges Connect لإعداد القوى العاملة بالمهارات التي يطلبها صاحب العمل اللازمة للنجاح في أسواق العمل اليوم وغدًا". ستوفر هذه المنصة الجديدة ورش عمل وفصولاً وبرامج يمكن تخصيصها لتناسب أي صناعة ، ويتم تنفيذها كأفراد أو كمجموعة شركات. هذا كله يتعلق بمنح القوة العاملة لدينا تلك الميزة التنافسية ".

تتفاوت أطوال برامج تنمية القوى العاملة هذه ، وهي مصممة لمنح المشاركين مهارات قابلة للتطبيق على الفور يمكنهم وضعها في العمل في اليوم التالي. هذه منفصلة عن البرامج الأكاديمية التقليدية التي تقدمها الجامعة ، ويمكن أن يأخذها أي شخص مهتم. لا يلزم إجراء اختبار ما قبل القبول أو خبرة جامعية سابقة ، أو حتى شهادة الدراسة الثانوية.

ورشة العمل الأولى ، برنامج شهادة مشرف الخط الأول ، متاحة الآن وتقبل التسجيلات. البرنامج متاح في شكل ورشة عمل في حرم جامعة هودجز أو عبر الإنترنت بالكامل.

عند الانتهاء من أي من الصيغتين ، سيحصل الخريجون على شهادة مشرف الخط الأول من جامعة هودجز.

لماذا تدريب مشرف الخط الأول؟

قال الدكتور ماير: "تُظهر قائمة المهن الإقليمية للطلب للفترة 2019-2020 الحاجة الكبيرة لمشرفين الخط الأول مع أكثر من 4,000 فرصة عمل".

تشمل المجالات التي تتطلب مشرفين من الخط الأول العمال في تجارة البناء والاستخراج ، والميكانيكيين ، والمركبين والمصلحين ، والمبيعات غير بالتجزئة ، والدعم المكتبي والإداري ، والخدمة الشخصية ، ومبيعات التجزئة ، والتدبير المنزلي ، والحراسة ، والمناظر الطبيعية وخدمة الحديقة ، والنقل والمواد - نقل مشغلي الآلات والمركبات.

PET Hodges Connect

تحتوي مبادرة PET Hodges Connect على برامج وخطط إضافية لإضافة عروض جديدة باستمرار حسب متطلبات الصناعة. 

تتضمن البرامج الحالية الأخرى شهادة الفعالية المهنية (PEC) - برنامج من خمس دورات يركز على تنمية المهارات اللينة في التكنولوجيا والاتصالات والأعمال - و. شهادة الاحتراف في مكان العمل - وهي دورة قصيرة لإعداد الطلاب للتدريب ، أو لأي شخص يبحث عن وظيفته الأولى. تشمل ورش العمل الأخرى المتاحة الاختلافات بين الأجيال في مكان العمل ، والانتقال من نظير إلى قائد ، والكفاءة الثقافية. تتضمن بعض موضوعات ورشة العمل حل النزاعات ، وأساسيات لغة الجسد ، وكونك رئيسًا محبوبًا ، وتحفيز الموظف ، والذكاء العاطفي ، والفرق عالية الأداء ، والسلامة في مكان العمل ، وإدارة الوقت ، وبناء الفريق ، وخدمة العملاء ، والمهارات التنظيمية ، والقيادة التحويلية. 

في مجال الصحة ، تقدم PET Hodges Connect دروسًا في دعم الحياة الأساسي ، وتجديد معلومات دعم الحياة الأساسي ، والإنعاش القلبي الرئوي الإسعافات الأولية لإنعاش القلب. مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي.

قريبا ، عروض جديدة في مجال التكنولوجيا ، بما في ذلك AUTOCAD و ADOBE Software.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول PET Hodges Connect ، أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا HodgesConnect@Hodges.edu أو زيارة Pathways.Hodges.edu/HodgesConnect.

Translate »

Hodges University Announces Hodges Connect

PET Hodges Connect logo. Professional Education & Training offering Real life. Real World Skills.

Filling the Workforce Gap with Professional Training Initiative: Hodges University Announces Hodges Connect

The workforce skills gap is something that multiple business development organizations have been discussing for years. Corporations are asking for solutions. Hodges University is answering that call with its professional training initiative, Professional Education and Training (PET), called Hodges Connect.

“Hodges Connect is designed to prepare the workforce with the employer-demanded skills necessary to succeed in the job markets of today and tomorrow,” said Dr. John Meyer, president of Hodges University. “This new platform will offer workshops, classes, and programs that can be customized to suit any industry, and done as individuals or as a corporate group. This is all about giving our workforce that competitive edge.”

These workforce development programs are of varying lengths and are designed to give participants immediately applicable skills that they can put to work the next day. These are separate from the traditional academic programs the University offers, and can be taken by anyone who is interested. No pre-admission testing or previous college experience, or even a high school diploma is required.

The first workshop, the First Line Supervisor certificate program, is now available and accepting registrations. The program is available both as a workshop on the Hodges University campus or completely online.

Upon completion of either format, graduates will receive their First Line Supervisor Certificate from Hodges University.

Why First Line Supervisor Training?

“The Regional Demand Occupations List for 2019-2020 demonstrates a high need for first line supervisors with over 4,000 openings,”said Dr. Meyer.

Areas that are demanding first line supervisors include workers in construction trades and extractions, mechanics, installers and repairers, non-retail sales, office and administrative support, personal service, retail sales, housekeeping and janitorial, landscaping and lawn service, and transportation and material-moving machine and vehicle operators.

PET Hodges Connect

The PET Hodges Connect Initiative has additional programs and plans to continuously add new offerings as industry demand dictates. 

Other existing programming includes the Professional Effectiveness Certificate (PEC) – a five-course program focused on soft skill development in technology, communication and business – and. the Professionalism in the Workplace Certificate – a short course to prepare students for internships, or for anyone looking for their first job. Other workshops available include generational differences in the workplace, moving from peer to leader, and cultural competency. Some workshop topics include conflict resolution, body language basics, being a likeable boss, employee motivation, emotional intelligence, high-performance teams, safety in the workplace, time management, team building, customer service, organizational skills and transformational leadership. 

In the area of health, PET Hodges Connect offers classes in Basic Life Support, Basic Life Support Refresher, and Heartsaver First Aid Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Automated External Defibrillator.

Coming soon, new offerings the area of technology, including AUTOCAD and ADOBE Software.

For more information about PET Hodges Connect, email HodgesConnect@Hodges.edu or visit Pathways.Hodges.edu/HodgesConnect.

Translate »
X