霍奇斯大学宣布Hodges Connect

PET Hodges Connect徽标。 提供真实生活的专业教育和培训。 现实世界的技能。

通过专业培训计划填补劳动力缺口: 霍奇斯大学宣布Hodges Connect

劳动力技能差距是许多业务开发组织多年来一直在讨论的问题。 公司正在寻求解决方案。 霍奇斯大学正在通过其专业培训计划“专业教育与培训(PET)”来回答这一问题。 霍奇斯连接.

霍奇斯大学校长约翰·迈耶博士说:“霍奇斯连接的目的是为员工提供所需的技能,以使其在当今和明天的就业市场上取得成功。” “这个新平台将提供可以针对任何行业进行定制的研讨会,课程和计划,并可以个人或企业团体的形式完成。 这一切都是为了赋予我们的员工竞争优势。”

这些员工发展计划的长度各不相同,旨在为参与者提供立即可用的技能,他们可以在第二天投入工作。 这些与大学提供的传统学术课程是分开的,有兴趣的任何人都可以参加。 不需要入学前测试或以前的大学经验,甚至不需要高中文凭。

第一个讲习班,即“一线主管”证书计划现已开放并接受注册。 该程序既可以在霍奇斯大学校园内的研讨会中获得,也可以完全在线获得。

两种格式完成后,毕业生将获得霍奇斯大学(Hodges University)的一线主管证书。

为什么要进行一线主管培训?

迈耶博士说:“ 2019-2020年地区需求职业清单显示,对一线主管的需求很高,这些职位需要开设4,000多个职位。

要求一线主管的领域包括建筑业和采掘业的工人,机械师,安装和维修,非零售,办公室和行政支持,个人服务,零售,家政和清洁,园林绿化和草坪服务以及运输和材料工作者-移动机器和车辆操作员。

PET Hodges连接

PET Hodges Connect Initiative拥有其他计划和计划,以根据行业需求不断增加新的产品。 

其他现有的计划包括“专业有效性证书(PEC)”(一个五门课程,侧重于技术,沟通和业务中的软技能开发),以及。 职业证书中的专业精神–这是一门短期课程,旨在为学生做好实习或为任何寻找第一份工作的人的准备。 其他可用的研讨会包括工作场所的代际差异,从同伴到领导者的转变以及文化能力。 一些讲习班的主题包括解决冲突,肢体语言基础,成为一个讨人喜欢的老板,员工积极性,情绪智力,高绩效团队,工作场所安全,时间管理,团队建设,客户服务,组织技能和变革型领导。 

在健康领域,PET Hodges Connect提供基本生命支持,基本生命支持复读和Heartsaver急救心肺复苏的课程 自动体外除颤器.

即将推出的新技术领域,包括AUTOCAD和ADOBE软件。

有关PET Hodges Connect的更多信息,请发送电子邮件 HodgesConnect@Hodges.edu 或访问 Pathways.Hodges.edu/HodgesConnect.

Translate »

Hodges University Announces Hodges Connect

PET Hodges Connect logo. Professional Education & Training offering Real life. Real World Skills.

Filling the Workforce Gap with Professional Training Initiative: Hodges University Announces Hodges Connect

The workforce skills gap is something that multiple business development organizations have been discussing for years. Corporations are asking for solutions. Hodges University is answering that call with its professional training initiative, Professional Education and Training (PET), called Hodges Connect.

“Hodges Connect is designed to prepare the workforce with the employer-demanded skills necessary to succeed in the job markets of today and tomorrow,” said Dr. John Meyer, president of Hodges University. “This new platform will offer workshops, classes, and programs that can be customized to suit any industry, and done as individuals or as a corporate group. This is all about giving our workforce that competitive edge.”

These workforce development programs are of varying lengths and are designed to give participants immediately applicable skills that they can put to work the next day. These are separate from the traditional academic programs the University offers, and can be taken by anyone who is interested. No pre-admission testing or previous college experience, or even a high school diploma is required.

The first workshop, the First Line Supervisor certificate program, is now available and accepting registrations. The program is available both as a workshop on the Hodges University campus or completely online.

Upon completion of either format, graduates will receive their First Line Supervisor Certificate from Hodges University.

Why First Line Supervisor Training?

“The Regional Demand Occupations List for 2019-2020 demonstrates a high need for first line supervisors with over 4,000 openings,”said Dr. Meyer.

Areas that are demanding first line supervisors include workers in construction trades and extractions, mechanics, installers and repairers, non-retail sales, office and administrative support, personal service, retail sales, housekeeping and janitorial, landscaping and lawn service, and transportation and material-moving machine and vehicle operators.

PET Hodges Connect

The PET Hodges Connect Initiative has additional programs and plans to continuously add new offerings as industry demand dictates. 

Other existing programming includes the Professional Effectiveness Certificate (PEC) – a five-course program focused on soft skill development in technology, communication and business – and. the Professionalism in the Workplace Certificate – a short course to prepare students for internships, or for anyone looking for their first job. Other workshops available include generational differences in the workplace, moving from peer to leader, and cultural competency. Some workshop topics include conflict resolution, body language basics, being a likeable boss, employee motivation, emotional intelligence, high-performance teams, safety in the workplace, time management, team building, customer service, organizational skills and transformational leadership. 

In the area of health, PET Hodges Connect offers classes in Basic Life Support, Basic Life Support Refresher, and Heartsaver First Aid Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Automated External Defibrillator.

Coming soon, new offerings the area of technology, including AUTOCAD and ADOBE Software.

For more information about PET Hodges Connect, email HodgesConnect@Hodges.edu or visit Pathways.Hodges.edu/HodgesConnect.

Translate »
X