Hodges University recognizes 2011 students of the year

Hodges University News

On Sunday January 29, Hodges University will present its 14th Annual Student Recognition Awards Program. The event will be held in the Lecture Hall of the Science and Technology building at the Hodges University Naples Campus, beginning at 3:00 pm. The campus is located at 2655 Northbrooke Drive, near Immokalee Road and I-75.

“We believe that this year's event will prove to be another exceptional start to a great year at Hodges University,” said Dr. Marcia Brooks, Dean of Students. “The experiences and successes of our students truly express the commitment and dedication of the entire University to education and student service.

“The annual Student of the Year Recognition Awards Program has often been called the most inspirational event of the year by the administration and faculty. Having the opportunity to witness the words of praise and gratitude from these outstanding students in their respective academic programs is a touching and significant experience.”

Among the students being honored will be Michael C. Klein, the 2011 Student of the Year. Klein is a Health Studies major at Hodges, who anticipates graduating late this year with a career goal of becoming a doctor of physical therapy. Michael was named Student of the Month in August, 2011, after being nominated by Professor Rosemary Arway. 

"Michael is frequently seen studying and interacting with our other students,” said Arway. “Many times, I have seen him helping those that struggle with their studies, and I have always been impressed by his welcoming demeanor and sincere desire to learn and help. During my consideration of who might be worthy of this award, I reviewed Michael’s student record and was not surprised to see consistently high grades and a very strong GPA.”

Individual programs of study will also present awards during the program. In the Kenneth Oscar Johnson School of Business, Pamela Eignor will receive recognition in Accounting; Todd Chait, Business Administration; Judy Masiero, Management; Bendisa Marku, Master of Science in Management Program; Felicia Rogers, Master of Business Administration Program; and Jeffrey Magner, Master of Public Administration Program.

Awards in the School of Allied Health will be presented to Christopher Billups, Health Information Management; Michele Narbaiz, Health Administration; Joshua Lee, Health Studies; and Edward Rosenman, Medical Assisting.

The Nichols School of Professional Studies will recognize Samantha Williams, Applied Psychology; Gregg Hodge, Interdisciplinary Studies; Mandy-Ellen Goldenberg, Legal Studies; Virginia Neal, Criminal Justice; Sonita Nyamekye-Hill, Master of Science in Criminal Justice Program; and Amy Williams, Master of Professional Studies Program.

In the Fisher School of Technology, awards will be presented to Kevin Jackson, Computer Information Technology; Kelly DiMare, Information Systems Management; and Danielle Hansen, Master of Information Systems Management Program.

For more information regarding the event, please contact Geoff Moser at (239) 938-7721.

Ready to learn more?

My name is and I'm from . I would like to know more about at Hodges.You can reach me at and .

Permission to Contact:
Yes you may contact me. I understand that by submitting this form, I may be contacted by Hodges University
or its representatives by phone, SMS, email or postal mail. Data rates may apply.