Hodges University Dean Receives Leader of the Year Award


Dr. Aysegul Timur, dean of the Johnson School of Business (JSOB) at Hodges University, was presented with the Frank V. Mastrianna Education Leader of the Year Award at the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE) 2016 Annual Conference and Assembly Meeting held April 5-8 in Memphis, Tennessee.

“I am so honored to receive the Frank V. Mastrianna Education Leader of the Year Award by the IACBE. My entire team works so hard and this recognition is for all of our hard work,” said Timur.

The Frank V. Mastrianna Education Leader of the Year Award is presented to individuals who are leaders in higher education and are making valuable and significant contributions to a higher education institution or organization. According to IACBE, the recipient must be part of the IACBE community and is chosen based on his/her contributions to education, the community and to IACBE and/or members of IACBE.

“Dr. Timur met all of our criteria and what set her apart were her contributions to Hodges University, as well as her active involvement within the Naples community and to the IACBE,” said Dennis Gash, president of the IACBE. “I understand she played a significant role in the self-study for accreditation, which was extremely well done.”

In 2015, Hodges’ Johnson School of Business received reaffirmation of accreditation of its business, accounting and management programs by IACBE. The school was publicly recognized for its achievement during the annual conference’s accreditation banquet.

About the Johnson School of Business:
Hodges University’s Johnson School of Business degree programs present a useful blend of business theory and practical skills at the undergraduate or graduate level. Degree options are available for students who are just beginning their careers or for established business professionals. Our benefactor, Kenneth Oscar Johnson was a distinguished chemical engineer, respected petroleum industry executive and a venture capitalist who helped small companies succeed. To honor his legacy of professional excellence, entrepreneurial ingenuity and generous support of Hodges University’s educational mission, the university renamed its School of Business to the Johnson School of Business at Hodges University in 2006.

Ready to learn more?


Permission to Contact:
Yes you may contact me. I understand that by submitting this form, I may be contacted by Hodges University
or its representatives by phone, SMS, email or postal mail. Data rates may apply.