Humanitarian Honorees

Hodges University annually recognizes individuals who exemplify the spirit of benevolence and public service in its community. Since 1997, the Hodges University Humanitarian Luncheon has become an anticipated, respected, and celebrated event.
Each individual who has been named a Hodges University Humanitarian of the Year has brought his or her own unique qualities and vision to the award. Whether a pioneering businessperson in the community, anonymously donating money to people in need, informing the public of events that affect their lives, or creating a unique brand of business that empowers a population, our awardees have all made important philanthropic contributions and understand that donations of time and money can make a difference in providing for a more positive tomorrow.

2015 Honoree:

Alan M. Horton

Past Humanitarian Honorees:

2014 - J. Dudley Goodlette 2013 - John R. Wood 2012 - Dr. William
and Nancy
2011 - Dolph and Sharon vonArx 2010 - Judy, Katie, and Jennifer Sproul 2009 - Terry
and Christine
2008 - Jerry and Arlene Nichols 2007 - Truly Nolen 2006 - Michael Watkins and Ellin Goetz

2005 - Clyde Butcher

2004 - Peter Thomas

2003 William J. Schoen
2002 - Frances Pew Hayes 2001 - Earl G. Hodges 2000 - Corbin Wyant
1999 - J.R. "Jack" Humphrey 1998 - Myra Janco Daniels 1997 - Lavern Gaynor
© 2012

Naples Florida Campus: 1-800-466-8017
Fort Myers Florida Campus: 1-800-466-0019
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Ellucian, Inc.
Site Map     Privacy