Students awarded nearly $70,000 in scholarships

The following students were awarded academic scholarships at International College. They are listed with their hometown and scholarship amount for each recipient in parentheses:

Florida Bankers Educational Foundation ($3,000) Tracy Marshall, Golden Gate.

United Parcel Service Scholarship ($3,000) Marie Boisbel, Fort Myers.

The Dr. and Mrs. Michael Meftah Foundation Award ($2,000): Mary Phillips, Naples.

The Douglas Devaux Scholarship ($1,160): Darlene Jones, Lehigh Acres; Kathleen M. Kelly, Cape Coral; Wilfrid Mirville, Murdock; Yvonne Santos, San Carlos Park; Esmeralda Serrata, Naples; Samantha South, North Naples; Ralena Zabala, Fort Myers.

The Neno J. Spagna Scholarship ($1,160): Michael O’Brien, Cape Coral; James Bass, Lehigh Acres; Marc Cardona, Fort Myers; Timothy Hale, North Naples; John King, Fort Myers; Mariusz Krolcynski, Bonita Springs; Kenneth Noble, Golden Gate; Jodie Serrano, Bonita Springs; L. Addison Smelko, Jr., Bonita Springs; Bridget Brown, Punta Gorda; Theresa Stokes, North Fort Myers.

The Naples Hotel and Motel Association Scholarship ($1,160): Ramon Blanco, Naples.

American Association of Medical Assistants Scholarship ($1,000) Bridget Brown, Punta Gorda.

The Lavern N. Gaynor Scholarship: ($1,000) Deborah Burch, Fort Myers; Luigi Carvelli, Marco Island; Denise Collins, Fort Myers; Andrea Davis, Fort Myers; Thomas Foreman, Bonita Springs; Fort Myers; Diana France, Fort Myers; Lora Nilsson, North Fort Myers; Barbara Crumm, Cape Coral; Rhonda Gagnon, Cape Coral; Rachel Arin Davis, North Fort Myers; Michelle Holmes, North Naples; Carmen Carolina Morales, Fort Myers; Kelly McWilliams, Cape Coral; Ronda Pilz, Linda Tyler, Lehigh Acres; Fort Myers; Robyn Verduchi, San Carlos Park; Debra Young, North Naples; Laura Rodriguez, Golden Gate; Constance Conde, Golden Gate.

Friends of the College Scholarship ($500): Arkady Grinberg, Cape Coral; Ruslan Valiyev, Fort Myers.

Graduate Program Scholarship ($500): Wendy Gomez, Fort Myers.

Local High School Graduate Scholarship ($1,000): Dinorah Alonzo, North Fort Myers High School; Michael Antoine, Riverdale High School; Andres Convers, Barron Collier; Samantha Culver, Lehigh Senior High School; Mary Louise DaCosta, Charlotte High School; Daniel Pfrommer, Estero High School; Elizabeth Rodriguez, Estero High School; Alison Traband, Cape Coral High School.

Local Employers Scholarships ($500): Darrel Durkie, Punta Gorda; Tim Erickson, North Naples; Regina Fiorito, Punta Gorda; Matt Gudites, North Naples; Kristie Macrander, North Naples; Michael Moore, Cape Coral; Thomas Patterson, Cape Coral; Christy Perkowski, Golden Gate; Nicole Reppe, Cape Coral; Todd Riley, Cape Coral; Arlene Rivera, Cape Coral; Sejal Shah, Fort Myers; Angela Watson, Cape Coral.

The Jerry F. Nichols Scholarship ($500): Christine Hester, North Fort Myers.

The Norris Educational Support Scholarship ($500) Lauri Brown, Fort Myers; Jennifer Trubica, Alva; Angela Nicklos, Fort Myers.

The James Oscar Rawles Memorial Scholarship ($250) Teresa Stokes, North Fort Myers; Heather Howard, Cape Coral.

Upper Division Scholarship ($500): Janis Bowen, North Fort Myers; Paul Modglin, Sanibel.

Naples Vending Scholarship ($200): Lori Ellison, Naples.

© 2012

Naples Florida Campus: 1-800-466-8017
Fort Myers Florida Campus: 1-800-466-0019
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Ellucian, Inc.
Site Map     Privacy