Hodges President honored by local ABWA chapter

The Neapolitan chapter of the American Business Women’s Association (ABWA) honored Hodges University President Dr. Jeanette Brock during their annual “Women Making History” celebration. 

“Each woman’s path is different depending on what she wants to accomplish,” said Dr. Brock. “Education is the key, and setting priorities is key.”

Dr. Brock was chosen to receive the award in honor of her work in providing opportunities for adults in the community to better themselves through education at Hodges University. She is the first woman to lead the institution, joining other women college presidents who make up roughly 26 percent in the position, according to a 2011 statistic from the American Council on Education.

Each year, the board of the Neapolitan chapter of ABWA selects honorees for the annual celebration and fundraiser. Each honoree must possess a special leadership style that provides opportunities for others to grow personally and professionally.

The Neapolitan Chapter of ABWA was founded in 1989 and is Collier County’s only active ABWA chapter.

© 2012

Naples Florida Campus: 1-800-466-8017
Fort Myers Florida Campus: 1-800-466-0019
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Ellucian, Inc.
Site Map     Privacy