Hodges University Announces Scholarship Winners

NAPLES, FL. May 17, 2007 – Hodges University, formerly International College, is proud to announce the recipients of several private scholarships for the summer 2007 semester. The private scholarships of Hodges University are available through the generous donations of benefactors and foundations who wish to assist students to reach their academic goals by offering financial assistance in the form of scholarships.
Lavern N. Gaynor Scholarship: Named after the University’s 1997 Humanitarian of the Year, this scholarship provides tuition assistance to individuals pursuing the benefits of higher education. Scholarships were awarded to Monica Clark, Eulalia Troncoso, Carmen Garro, Eranda Ademaj, Mariana Vandivier, Kaydeen Porter, Dorota Janasik, and Edith Toth.
Neno J. Spagna Scholarship: This scholarship, established in 1993, provides financial assistance to worthy students who want to use their knowledge and abilities to improve the lives of others through the betterment of the community. The latest recipients of this scholarship include Laura Spell, Trang Thuy Nguyen, Patrick Callan, Yanirys Casanola, Kelly Tomaselli, SueAnn Lolley, Honeylyn Cortez, Vivien Lone, Deneen Ford, Karen Murray, Bruce Reynolds, and Lisa J. Lewis.
Burris Foundation: This award, named after Jerry and Barbara Burris, is designed to provide financial support to a single parent, male or female. It will be presented to Rosanny Larach. This is the second time Rosanny has won this scholarship. First-time recipients include Jennifer Kohl, Samantha Jones, and Stacey Rosenberger.
Friends of the University: This scholarship is funded by donations from private donors, institutional fund raising and other sources. The summer 2007 recipients include Eric Muniz, Jean Surpris, Gerard F. Kachor, Jarvis Colins, Gail Spears, Annelise Rodriguez-Kapich, Claudia Font, Manuel A. Gonzalez-Pomares, Chilene Garrick-Dumas, Alynn Singer, Sandra Lane, Valerie Ervin, and Claudia Arguello.
To be awarded a scholarship, a student must either submit an essay on a particular topic or maintain a certain level of GPA, specific to each scholarship. For more information, contact Dr. Ron Bowman, Dean of Students, at (239) 513-1122.
© 2012

Naples Florida Campus: 1-800-466-8017
Fort Myers Florida Campus: 1-800-466-0019
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Ellucian, Inc.
Site Map     Privacy