Fall 2007 Term Scholarship Winners Announced

Hodges University is proud to announce the recipients of several private scholarships for the fall 2007 semester. The private scholarships of Hodges University are available through the generous donations of benefactors and foundations who wish to assist students to reach their academic goals by offering financial assistance in the form of scholarships.

Lavern N. Gaynor Scholarship: Named after the University’s 1997 Humanitarian of the Year, this scholarship provides tuition assistance to individuals pursuing the benefits of higher education. Scholarships were awarded to Anitsa M. Slavcheva, Kaydeen Porter, Suzanne Bartuccio, Jean Marie E. Saintyl, Mariana Vandivier, Eulalia Troncoso, Monica Clark, Amanda Keller and Tahany Jamil.
Neno J. Spagna Scholarship: This scholarship, established in 1993, provides financial assistance to worthy students who want to use their knowledge and abilities to improve the lives of others through the betterment of the community. The latest recipients of this scholarship include Arturo Fuentes, Matthew Klein, Andres Jaramillo, Dominique Pierre-Ghio, Deneen Ford, Honeylyn Cortez, Patrick Callan, Kelly Tomaselli, Karen Murray, Bruce Reynolds, Shiree Woody and Trisia Rutter.
Burris Foundation: This award, named after Jerry and Barbara Burris, is designed to provide financial support to a single parent, male or female. It will be presented to Rosanny Larach. This is the third time Rosanny has won this scholarship. Second-time recipients include Jennifer Kohl, Samantha Jones, and Stacey Rosenberger.
Friends of the University: This scholarship is funded by donations from private donors, institutional fund raising and other sources. The fall 2007 recipients include Chilene Garrick Dumas, Ordette Allen-Curtis, Gibranna Salerno, Jarvis Colins C. Go, Manuel Gonzalez, Jean Surpris, Jennifer Kohl, Maricely Gonzalez-Pomares, Gerard F. Kachor, Andrea Shernett Tingle, Krystal Blair, Melody Rodgers, Jonathan Campbell, Kiarash Jahan, Hyemi Litwiller and Marquis Simms.
Michael London Foundation: This award, named after local businessman Michael London, will be awarded to Gian Marco Valenti as he continues his studies toward his MBA.
Local High School Graduate Scholarship: Three Naples residents have been awarded this scholarship, including Samantha Schroder and Anneris Maria Rodriguez Orapesa, both graduates of Golden Gate High School, and Cesar Cancino, graduate of Palmetto Ridge High School.
To be awarded a scholarship, a student must either submit an essay on a particular topic or maintain a certain level of GPA, specific to each scholarship. For more information, contact Dr. Ron Bowman, Vice President of Student Development and Dean of Students, at (239) 513-1122.
© 2012

Naples Florida Campus: 1-800-466-8017
Fort Myers Florida Campus: 1-800-466-0019
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Ellucian, Inc.
Site Map     Privacy